2019 Contest Judges

A very special thank you goes out to the judges of our 2019 Youth Voices contest.

  • Karen Beck
  • Jerrell Bratcher
  • Gabriella Celeste , Esq.
  • Dr. Dana Cunningham
    The National Juvenile Defender Center
  • Grant R. Darwin, Esq.
    Proskauer Rose
  • William (Bill) T. Dean,
    Deputy Chief
    Virginia Beach Police Department
  • Dr. Richard G Dudley
    Juvenile Justice Clinic
    University of Chicago School of Law
  • Richard Gerakitis, Esq
    Troutman Sanders
  • Benjamin Horowitz, Esq.
    Goodwin Procter LLP
  • Deputy Superintendent Robert (Rob) Lowe
    Cambridge Police Department
  • Carol Maglitta
  • Paul Martin, Esq.
  • Lesly McAnelly, Esq.
    Cooley LLP
  • Amanda Nelsen
  • Laura H Nirider, Esq.
    Northwestern Law School
  • Judge Pancol
    Indiana Juvenile Court
  • Denise Porche
    Executive Director
    The Island Foundation
  • Amy Price
    Senior Program Officer
    Zellerbach Family Foundation
  • Buddy Schulz, Esq.
    Holland & Knight
  • Deborah Iarussi Sills
    Sills Family Foundation
  • Naomi Smoot
    Executive Director
    Coalition for Juvenile Justice
  • Larry, Mary and Molly Stifler
    Stifler Family Foundation
  • Johanna Wald
  • Dr. Linda Watt
  • Chief Calvin Williams
    Cleveland Division of Police

2019 Sponsors

We would like to thank the following sponsors. Their generous donations provided the prize money for the contest winners.

  • Karen Beck
  • Jerrell Bratcher
  • Stephen Landsman
  • Ian Lanoff
  • Deborah Lashley
  • Susan Lowe
  • Marion Mattingly
  • Liliane Thurau
  • Clarence Williams